Teams With Most Premier League Titles

Teams With Most Premier League Titles

Which teams make the Teams With Most Premier League Titles ? Yes we all have to admit that the English top flight league, the Premier League is among the top five European leagues if not the best. So we are to list down those only clubs that have ever won the English Top flight League since it’s inaugural season in the 1992/93. The premier league is known for being so competitive and one of the European Leagues that presents four clubs ( the top four best clubs at the end of the season ) to the UEFA Champions League, one, the fourth league placed club at the end of the season though has to play qualification matches first.

In the 1992/93 season when it was renamed as the Premier League meaning it has to be 23 trophies given out to clubs so far after the End of last season that saw Chelsea Football Club claim their fifth domestic league title, their fourth Premier League title. We’ve seen Manchester United dominate the league for the past ten years but how many trophies has it won? That is solved below.

Premier League Clubs With Most Premiership Titles

Way back we published about Top 10 Clubs with Most Europa League TrophiesTop 10 Teams That Have Won The Most Champions League Titles & Top 10 Teams That Have Never Won The Champions League for a good follow up about the Premier League. Manchester United, Chelsea F.C, Arsenal Football Club, Manchester City and Blackburn Rovers are the only clubs that have won at least one title among the 23 trophies but lets find out how many titles did each club win in our list of the Teams With Most Premier League Titles that presents to you the clubs which have ever won the Premier League from that club that has been a champion for the least times to that club that has been crowned the champion for several times so far.

5. Blackburn Rovers – 1 Premier League Title

Blackburn Rovers is one of the teams with most Premier League titles

Starting the list of the Teams With Most Premier League Titles is Blackburn Rovers, Blackburn Rovers were the 1994/95 premier league season champions. They won the league on a one point margin above Manchester United who finished the league with 88 points so Rovers won this title with 89 points in 42 league games. Players like Alan Shearer, the Top Premier League Top Scorer of All Time and the Player with Most Premier League Hattricks and Henning Berg, one of the players to have won the Premier League with two different clubs, Tim Sherwood and many more were all playing for Blackburn. 

It was that season that also saw Alan Shearer win the Premier League Golden Boot and the PFA Players’ Player of the Year awards with his club, Blackburn Rovers manager Kenny Dalglish winning the Premier League Manager of the Season award. 

Top Ten Best Stadiums In The Spanish La LigaWhich are the Top 10 Biggest Stadiums in the Spanish La Liga?…
Top 10 FA Premier League All Time TableWhich Premier League teams make the Top 10 FA Premier League All Time Table?…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE